top of page

Cotswolds Guided Tours Facts & Figures

Cotswolds Guided Tours bring you quirky facts and interesting history throughout the day on each one of their tours. Here is some general knowledge for you.

The Cotswolds extends through six historic English counties, Gloucestershire, Warwickshire, Wiltshire, Oxfordshire, Worcestershire and Somerset.

Cotswolds Guided Tours

The Cotswolds is approximately 90miles long by 25miles wide, it is a protected landscape forming part the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. With over 3,000 miles of public footpaths you are never short of new areas to explore. All our tours provide you with a fantastic insight into this beautiful slice of England, with no overlaps you can choose between or Famous Cotswolds Tour, Cotswolds Hidden Villages Tour or new for 2018 our Cotswolds Mystery Tour.

There are some spectacular views throughout the day, did you know the Cotswolds Hills form part of an outcrop of Jurassic rock running from coast to coast from Dorset in the South to Yorkshire in the North. On the Cotswolds Hidden Villages Tour, you can soak up the views from Fish Hill (near Broadway) and Dover’s Hill above Chipping Campden.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page